Testimonials & Reviews


Barrington Orthopedic Specialists

Multi-Disciplinary Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Schaumburg, IL

287 total reviews

Barrington Orthopedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 287 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barrington Orthopedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca J.
Submitted 02/24/18
Great care! Informative, patient. Highly recommend Dr. Bernstein and Barrington Orthopedics
Nancy P.
Submitted 02/23/18
I always receive thorough and promt services from all the staff and Dr. Schroeder. My treatments for my knees is allowing me to walk and exercise without pain.
Nancy B.
Submitted 02/23/18
I especially appreciated that I didn’t have to wait past my appointment time. Doctor was very patient and answered all of my questions.
Susan Z.
Submitted 02/23/18
Everybody there is very empathetic and just very kind.
Joseph L.
Submitted 02/23/18
Dr O’Hara was very thorough, Did an awesome job..
Mitchell D.
Submitted 02/23/18
Dr Yaffe always fixes whatever I injure. Great Doctor!!
Sandra E.
Submitted 02/22/18
I’m in Physical Therapy for my back but PT had mistakenly cancelled my first Podiatry appointment. So upon my arrival I wasn’t even in the system, so I was not since I missed an important meeting for this. But due to circumstances they arranged to squeeze me in. Under normal circumstances they were told to reschedule me. Thankful they were able to get me in or my physical situation could have prompted a serious, painful outcome in week to come. My disappointment was the mistake and that the office manager did not come to speak to me about the situation. The receptionist was back and forth relaying information. I felt the office manager should have addressed the situation personally.
Carol P.
Submitted 02/22/18
The staff is always very helpful, personable & professional. They always have the answers to any questions I have. Dr. Yaffe thoroughly explains my ailments. He explains all remedies, procedures & what I can possibly expect going forward. I am very comfortable & confident in the care I receive from staff & doctors (Dr. Yaffe & Dr. Nourbash).
Fred W.
Submitted 02/22/18
Always on time great doctor
Susan S.
Submitted 02/22/18
Very professional, helpful and comforting doctor and staff.
James W.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. Nourbash and his team were very thorough in fully describing the whole procedure, preparing me for the surgery , completing the surgery in a timely manner and then following up afterward on any concerns or questions. the surgery went fantastic and I am recovering at record pace. Minimal pain has been the best of all. I fully recommend Dr. Nourbash for any surgery needs that you might have. You will be very pleased with the experience.
Arlene J.
Submitted 02/21/18
No thank you.
Andrea Z.
Submitted 02/21/18
Dr. Alvi gave me cortisone shots in both knees. However, this was not indicated on the portal.
Michael W.
Submitted 02/21/18
Everyone is very nice, friendly, and professional.
Geraldine S.
Submitted 02/21/18
Very professional Dr Jereb is very patient and compassionate He his highly regarded in this profession and I am so glad I found him to perform my surgery and care!
Marie C.
Submitted 02/21/18
They take the time to explain every thing and answer all questions . Dr Belcher has help me in the past and is still there for me
Thomas S.
Submitted 02/21/18
Friendly, timely, stress free
Shabeh M.
Submitted 02/21/18
The best Dr. Thomas Obermayer
Craig S.
Submitted 02/21/18
Always great service
Sharon D.
Submitted 02/21/18
I recently had a procedure done with Dr O'Hara. He explained things thoroughly and I knew exactly what to expect. He has an excellent bedside manner and listened to any questions that I had. He is very detail oriented in his work, which shows in his surgical treatment. I would highly recommend him to anyone that I know, who is need of foot surgery!